Women of Duck Dynasty Tell All in ABC Interview

Published on April 1, 2014. Updated October 15, 2014

The women of Duck Dynasty have opened up in a new book, and have shared a few excerpts from that book in interview form. Billed as a “tell-all,” it’s more likely a “tell-a-lot,” but the women have certainly opened up to share stories from their past, including some very painful memories.

Some of the Duck Dynasty women rarely appear in the mix of the show, but the tell-all book extends beyond what the show is actually about, and simply profiles the lives of the women in the extended Robertson family. Yes, for fans of Duck Dynasty, Duck Commander and the Robertson family, there is no shortage of scandal and controversy, regardless of the family’s professed Christian faith. The matriarch, Miss Kay (Robertson), speaks candidly about being pregnant before she was married, and the weight of that truth she carried for many years.

These women certainly don’t hide from life’s messes, even going so far as to openly admit affairs and struggles with raising children. It’s refreshing to see people who are open to admitting that they are flawed. And maybe that’s why the Robertson family is as popular as they are–it’s obvious that there are flaws, but the love conquers all attitude is evident throughout all of the familial relationships.

For those who are interested, the book, The Women of Duck Commander (they were smart not to use the title of the TV show), is also an interesting look at the subculture of the American south, and particularly the nuances of the state of Louisiana.

See excerpts from the ABC interview in the video below!

Also Check Out: 10 Things You Didn’t Know About Duck Dynasty!

Bold And The Beautiful Plotline Predictions For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6)

Bold and the Beautiful

Bold And The Beautiful Plotline Predictions For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6)

Young And The Restless Plotline Predictions For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

The Young and the Restless

Young And The Restless Plotline Predictions For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

General Hospital Plotline Predictions For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

General Hospital

General Hospital Plotline Predictions For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

Prince Harry And Meghan Markle’s Daughter, Lilibet Diana, Officially Added To Royal Line Of Succession

Royals

Prince Harry And Meghan Markle’s Daughter, Lilibet Diana, Officially Added To Royal Line Of Succession

NBC Announces New Days Of Our Lives Miniseries Spin-Off

Days of Our Lives

NBC Announces New Days Of Our Lives Miniseries Spin-Off

Bold And The Beautiful Spoilers For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

Bold and the Beautiful

Bold And The Beautiful Spoilers For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

Young And The Restless Spoilers For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

The Young and the Restless

Young And The Restless Spoilers For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

General Hospital Spoilers For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

General Hospital

General Hospital Spoilers For The Next Two Weeks (July 26 – August 6, 2021)

Bachelor In Paradise Alum Raven Gates And Adam Gottschalk Expecting First Child

Bachelor In Paradise

Bachelor In Paradise Alum Raven Gates And Adam Gottschalk Expecting First Child

Soap Opera Spoilers For Friday, July 30, 2021

soap opera spoilers

Soap Opera Spoilers For Friday, July 30, 2021

X
- Click Here to Close Menu -